Because I want your home to be beautiful too

11jan2

Pure and General.

P&G found in hidden between the trending suburbs Potts Point and Darlinghurst (they call it Rushcutters Bay) and is one of my favorite homewares stores in Sydney. The store is in constant cycle of one off pieces sourced from all around the globe. The quality of materials and design is guaranteed such as leather boxes hand made in Florence, untreated wood utensils from south France, ceramics from Spain, wicker from morocco, glassware from Brazil. Whenever I go in this store, I want everything, yes – I want the 100 wooden spoons stuffed in over sized white milk jugs to adorn my triangle based untreated cedar table. When I need to look at beautiful homewares, this store is always satisfies my crave.
11jan

P&G is also by ‘go to’ whenever I need an emergency gift. Without fail you can find an amazing cookbook personally signed by the artist or a antique hanging lamp or a linen hand sewn bed spread … There is always something to suit anyones home and everyones style (and suprisingly everyone budget). Although never being short of options has its downside… I can never decide what to buy.
P&G

My other Sydney favourites:
Blueprint: Shop 3, 46a Macleay Street, Potts Point
Becker Minty: 81 Macleay Street (via Manning St) Potts Point
I like birds: 14 William St, Paddington
Top3: L5 Bondi junction Westfield (also at crows nest and moore park)
Hub : 66-72 Reservoir St, Surry Hills
Shelf/Life: Shop 1, 50 Reservoir St, Surry Hills
Planet: 114 Commonwealth Street, Surry Hills
Koskela: 85 Dunning Ave, Rosebery (stop for lunch here and remember to check out the zimmerman warehouse store around the corner)

Get your coffee from and a sweet treat from La massione

Leave a Reply

