Found: the artist of my moment

Firstly, HEADS UP I slightly intoxicated by a tablet that has is indicated to have a mild sedative effect. My head is feeling heavy but I am determined to share my discovery of my favourite artist. I will do as it says and avoid driving heavy machinery but that does not mean I may not crash this blog into the ground before it had a chance.  

Discovered. Artist. BelindaFox. 

I came across Belindas work when I had worked extremely hard and recieved my bonus and I bravely thought… I would invest in art… dream on M. Like now, I was on a high and in the pursuit for an artwork that inspired and of natural beauty with an element of disorder. I wanted it provoke uncertainty. When I discovered belinda fox I stopped looking. I cannot afford her work but she is my background. I will pay her back eventually.

Do you want her too ? 

” Belinda Fox works are exquisitely crafted explorations of the duality of human nature. The tenuous notion of balance, the potential for both creation and destruction, hope and despair and beauty and decay. “

Wax, paint, watercolour, print, silk…

Her collections include the National Gallery of Australia.

Leave a Reply

